

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Judi Irastorza or John Jacobs media@economicclub.org 202.481.3266

Economic Club of Washington, D.C. Announces New Board Members and Officers

Washington, *DC* – 7/1/2020 – The Economic Club of Washington, D.C. is pleased to announce the new slate of Officers and Board Members for its fiscal year 2021, beginning July 1, 2020. New Officers and Board Members are marked with an asterisk(*).

Club Officers

President: **David M. Rubenstein** of The Carlyle Group

First Vice President: Carol Melton of Adeft Capital

VP – Programs: **Brian Kelly** of U.S. News & World Report Chair – Global Initiative **Arne Sorenson** of Marriott International, Inc.

VP – Membership:

Co-Chair Meredith Baker of CTIA Kevin Virostek of EY

VP – Finance: **Jake Jones** of Daimler North America Corp.

VP – Education: Gina Adams of FedEx Corporation

VP – Audit: **Terri McClements** of PwC

VP – Nominating:

*Timothy McBride of Raytheon Technologies

Co-Chair Candi Wolff of Citigroup Inc.

VP – Corporate Engagement: **Dave Pollin** of The Buccini/Pollin Group

General Counsel: **Tony Pierce** of Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Secretary: Teresa Carlson of Amazon Web Services

Executive Director: Mary Brady of The Economic Club of Washington, D.C.

Board Members

*Robert Allbritton of POLITICO Gary Knell of National Geographic Partners

Toni Cook Bush of News Corp. Roger Krone of Leidos
Richard Bynum of PNC Bank DeDe Lea of ViacomCBS

Suzanne Clark of The U.S. Chamber of Commerce **Keith Lemer** of WellNet Healthcare

Timothy Coughlin of Edgemoor Investment Advisors, Inc. Kurt Newman, M.D. of Children's National Hospital

Chris Crane of Exelon Corporation

Dan O'Neill of SunTrust, now Truist
Philip D.M. de Picciotto of Octagon

Eric Pelletier of Alibaba Group

Lawrence Di Rita of Bank of America Linda Rabbitt of rand construction corporation

Theresa Fariello of United Airlines, Inc. *Kimberly Russo of George Washington University Hospital

*Wayne Frederick, M.D. of Howard University
*Nora Gardner, Ph.D. of McKinsey & Company

Kenneth A. Samet of MedStar Health
Peter Scher of JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Jordan Goldstein of Gensler Chad Sweet of Chertoff Capital

Ximena Hartsock, Ph.D. of Phone2Action, Inc.

Barbara Humpton of Siemens USA

Julie Sweet of Accenture

*Susan Tynan of Framebridge

Thomas P. Joyce, Jr. of Danaher Corporation

Devry Boughner Vorwerk of DevryBV Sustainable Strategies

Kathryn Karol of Caterpillar, Inc. Wendelin White of Goulston & Storrs PC

Timothy Keating of The Boeing Company **Jon Witter** of Sallie Mae

*Matt Kelly of JBG SMITH

The Economic Club of Washington, D.C. Established in 1986 as a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization created to strengthen ties among the diverse and growing business community based in metropolitan Washington, D.C., and with the diplomatic community, The Economic Club of Washington, D.C. promotes global awareness of the pivotal role Washington plays in the national and world economies. Its goals are twofold: to provide a prominent forum where eminent global leaders can share their insights about major issues of the day; and to promote a robust peer community for the area's top executives. Today the Economic Club has over 950 members representing businesses and organizations operating all over the United States and abroad. Featured speakers in recent years have included the Presidents of the United States, Colombia, and Panama; the Prime Ministers of Finland, Israel and Singapore; a former Prime Minister of Great Britain; Speakers of the U.S. House of Representatives; heads of the Federal Reserve Board; every Secretary of the Treasury since 1986; other Cabinet members and government officials; and leaders of Fortune Global 100 corporations. David M. Rubenstein, Co-Founder and Co-Executive Chairman of The Carlyle Group, is the current President.